Leave your report for 08448227014 and help identify the owner of this phone number.
Nancy
1 Jan 2010
applied for a job advertised in a local paper and left details requested by recorded message. Then got a text message a day later saying ring this number - it told me I was in position 15 - didn't hang on - yes - very fishy !!
This ""Company"" has posted an add in my local small town paper with the following...
Data entry clerks/customer service operators to work in our ullapool/inverness/stornoway offices asap no experience necessary as full training will be given £10 per hour duties include inputting data, answering calls/ customer service, customer enquiries & general admin duties 40 hours per week monday to friday between 8 am - 4 pm to apply ring Mark on 08452996103
when you phone the number you are told to press either 1 or 2 for mark jackson or recruitent line... when you press 2 for mark jackson you are asked to text your details to this mobile number 07903277609...
i did this and a few days later received a text with a reference number and a new phone number! 08448227014
after phoning this number i was ""in a cue"" for 30 minutes and went from number eight in the cue slowly to number seven! I DID eventually speek to someone who told me to email Recruitment@albioncomputerservices.com addressed to Frank Jackson Recruitment Manager who would reply to me Reply within 2 - 3 weeks..... Aparently there are a computing and IT company based in south wales in swansea..
The job entails taking incoming tel calls from customers inbound only, taking their details and using methods of data entry.
The hours are 8am - 4pm mon - fri and the wage is £10 per hour.
I am going to email the address given to me but i am 99% sure this is a wild goose chase and i will be given more phone numbers to phone them from for them either to gather information from me or steal money off me one way or another... i will report everything that happens and i have also contacted my local press with this issue.
albioncomputerservices.com does not work at this time.
Following a simple whois search i found that all details were private of who owned the domain name, all i found was that it was registered at 123-reg.co.uk a popular domain registrar.
I was more lucky reading your posts guys. When called the number received in text from Mark Jackson I was second in the queue. When I got through to someone I was told to send my c.v. area and quote to mark.jackson@albioncomputerservices.com Sent and got it back after a minute saying it couldnt be delivered. I spent around L2 for the phone call I made earlier and it looks to me like that their businness model!!!! Be careful of Alvion computer services SCAM!!!
well i was curious about this to as i am searching the company on the internet and am a liitle shocked to find this.i have rang from the advert and texted them my number and have called them and been asked to email my cv which i did i thought it was a little odd with the text messages but carried on and then i waited like 2 weeks and have been contacted to call frank jackson for voice test where i was told fromm 200 i have been shortlisted for 20 they havebt asked me any details other than what is on my cv buttttttttttttt i am worried now and they have told me to wait has anyone actually gone through with it to the end or has anyone had anything happen to them???????????????????i questioned them they told me there was a new office being built i asked where they could only say town centre because they had given out the address and people had been to the building to see and its not open yet...............i am really worried now..............
don't know who you are but......I did get the voice test message and was told that I was shortlisted from 350 down to 20 and it was up to the area manager wheather or not I got a face to face interview....I did question them on why they appeared on my news as scammers and was told they have been a company of 35 years based in Swansy and that I would hear something eitheir Friday or Monday I also asked were the location was and I too was only told a city centre........so it is still suspicious...but I will see on Friday or Monday....will report back if interview and date is given....and location
"HI SORRY FOR THE DELAY RE DATA INPUT/ENTRY CLERKS.PLEASE CALL ME ON 08448227014 (3P MIN. LOCAL CALL RATE) TODAY OR ASAP & QUOTE "ACSFEBSU". MARK JACKSON" This is exactly the message i received from ALBIONCOMP today, and i called the number and was told i was 10th on the cue and that they'll speak with me shortly. What are these guys upto? why are they playing with people's intelligence??? they ought to be apprehended and dealt with severely for abusing the system!!! they are definitely SCAMMERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is a complete scam as you've all probably realised. I saw the ad in the Daily Mail - who should be held accountable for running ads like this, as should all the other media who accept their advertising. Surely these papers can smell a rat when they take the details ? Or are they just interested in the revenue? I think we all know the answer to this one.
I'm going to hunt these f***ers down, take some of the boys with me and give Mark/Frank Jackson a seriously good kicking. They're part of DH Data Group and are based in Swansea. I've tracked their address down and look forward to feeling Jackson ribs crack underneath my boot.
I've just had the same text off them, i thought it was a bit fishy as i have never had an interview for anything that isn't dodgy over a text in block capitals on an 0844 number. Im just glad i checked online first and had my suspicions confirmed. I just feel sorry for the people who got their hopes up. especially the job situation as it is at the moment. Its just a shame that the only way some people can make a living is by ripping off decent people. Although i am a great believer in What goes around comes around x
I also applied for this as ive been unable to work for few years now due to caring for my very poorly son, This job sounded right for me and it was advertised as being local to where I live and I really so wanted to start work again
Hi and hi to all, i agree with everyone the same has happened to me. I did have a telephone interview on the 8th February only i had to phone Albion Computers myself which did cross my mind as slightly odd. Did any off you have a telephone interview?
A Brian Torbit interviewed me ,he sounded like he had an Irish accent, i may be wrong but the interview lasted about 3 minutes and the question was- Tell me what you have done for the last couple of years- That was it. He said i had a very lovely voice and that i have passed. It was strange but i was so happy and excited i thought of nothing else.
Mr Torbit informed me to call on Saturday the 27th February to find out when the face to face interview would be, again it seemed abit odd for offices to be open on a Saturday but again i thought nothing of it and trusted what i was being told. I called 0844 8227014. A machine replied - Sorry this number is unavailable. I called again today and now i get a dead tone.
What a w***** . i think i may join you on tracking them down and i,ll bring my Italian MAFFIA BOYS down.
Let me work on this one ....... Revenge will be sweet......
Would like to no where my CV went and why they put me through a voice test, seems to keep me on the phone to scam more money, this does need reporting to OFCOM.